He looked at h…

He looked at her and said, “I wanna go down every road you went down.”
She giggled, “Love, you wouldn’t come out the same… Not even close… And I think I’ve grown a certain fondness to the way you happen to be…”
He growled on the inside and let out a sigh on the outside, “I’m just a project ain’t I? Just another human to add to your human shelter! I’m no more than a new obsession, a current one, God knows what will happen tomorrow…”
She grew real quiet then when he was about to give in to the idea that she was just gonna shrug off what he said, she spoke out suddenly, “I don’t know… And yes God knows what will happen tomorrow, but you ain’t getting anything you didn’t sign up on. Not a single damn thing.”
He knew the conversation was dead and done, “Waiter can the gal have the check please? She’s paying.”

Leave a comment