Film Diary and Favorite Films of 2013

Karzan Kardozi

Looking back at my film diary for 2013; I managed to watch more than 398 films, wrote more than 96,000 words in my Film Diary, and as I always say, “Not bad, but could have been more”, it could have been more if it were not for my traveling and starting my study in UK.

As you might notice, from the end of January to June; more than %98 of the films come from Soviet Union, it was my year of discovering Soviet Cinema.

I saw many films in 2013, and I chose my favorites not based on the year the film was released, but rather, the year I saw it,  you might notice many films from 2012 making the list, for I saw them for the first time this year.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………..

                 Favorite Films of 2013/2012

Before Midnight (Richard Linklater,  2013) Richard Linklater’s Before/After films has a special personal…

View original post 110,501 more words

Leave a Reply

