Surrender…

So, I bid you farewell inside my head
For the hundredth millionth time over again…

Rebel-ution

As I bid you farewell inside my head,
I inhale your scent as it lingers on my skin…
I will miss every inch of you larger-than-life soul
And will scream as I am shredded to pieces from within…

As you fall asleep beside me here,
Our souls intertwined in complexity and surrender,
I silently fight a raging war inside
Between my demons and my sanity’s defender…

If I am ever to see a day in heaven,
I cannot fathom a better feeling than I get when
I surrender to the power you hold on my very soul;
I surrender to what I want and not to what is meant…

So, I bid you farewell inside my head
For the hundredth millionth time over again,
Praying for restitution from the God to Whom I have sinned
And praying – perhaps hopelessly – to never see you again…

19.5.2010

View original post

Leave a Reply

