Reba <3

The flaming red hair, the gorgeous blue eyes, and the amazing larger than Life and Heaven Charisma, that’s Reba.

My Reba.

The Reba that has stayed with me since I was six through thick and thin and saw it all with me. Not a thing that ever happened to me, did she not have a song for.

The Reba, the legend.

The love of my Life. 

Something about Reba’s voice that makes you wanna grab a cup of hot coco and an arm chair and sit your arse down and just listen.

Those eyes the way they can say so much, without even a stutter.

Warm, childish, and silly, in addition to naughty, calm, and wise.

 So many controversies in one Woman.

Who sees her on stage, won’t know her in her husbands arms, and will never make her out in her son’s football game.

 Simply Beautiful Reba!


 Suits all ages and will make it on the cover of “The Saturday Evening Post” and won’t find a sexier diva then her to pose for a lingerie line =D (I Loved that Cover WOW!)

Down to Earth, long sleeves, loving, sweet Reba.

At the same time sexy, sleeveless, low cut, wild hair, and crazy daring attitude, Reba.


A country gal that never forgot where she come from even when she was in the CMA Awards =D

A women like no other that has forced the business to giddy up the country way, instead of the business Rocking Roll her!

As I go into one rocking relationship after another, in addition to the tears and drama, some things stay with me.

I play Reba’s “Fear of Being Alone” to a guy at a first date the moment he starts reciting the you know what line.

I play “For my Broken Heart” when I have to get up bloody and bruised after a break up.

I play “When you Love Someone Like that” the night after the break up, because although faces change, it always seems to make me feel better.

I play “Why do we Want What we Can’t Have” when I love him and he just doesn’t feel the same about me.

I play “I’m a Survivor” to remind my silly soul every once in a while, that I am one and that “Who I am is Who I Want to BE”.

When my heart is almost healed I play “Love Will Find its Way to YOU” to give it the final push it needs.

When I feel trapped between Today and Yesterday I play “Is there Life Out There?”.  

When my love is fresh and new I play “I’d Rather Ride Around with You” and I kiss my new found love because all that matters is the Now anyway.

One day I’ll sing my baby girl “You’re Gonna Be,” “Cowgirls Don’t Cry,” and “I’ll Be,” you can bet your hats off I will 😉


I sing along “Walk On” every morning and never failed to have twirling around the living room like a the six year old I am =D

Now I am singing “Till You Love Me” and waiting for you baby to come to me…

She is my Reba and I know there must be thousands out there saying the same thing but here and now, she is all mine =)

Now these are some of my favourite Reba Quotes of ALL TIME:

Be different, stand out, and work your butt off. 
Reba McEntire 

Besides, I’m a gypsy at heart and I like to travel around. 
Reba McEntire 

But I like to listen to demos. I like to hear the finished product. It’s like listening to a song – I mean, a story. If you’re going to sit here and tell me a story, I just like to listen. I don’t want to make them up. 
Reba McEntire 

For me, singing sad songs often has a way of healing a situation. It gets the hurt out in the open into the light, out of the darkness. 
Reba McEntire 

Growing up is not being so dead-set on making everybody happy. 
Reba McEntire 

I had lots of breaks. 
Reba McEntire 

I have learned a lot about myself and come to deal with a lot of things that, at first, bothered me. 
Reba McEntire 

I think it’s the way I talk. I think they thought I was too country. And I’m not ashamed of that by any means. 
Reba McEntire 

I’ve got CDs in my car, listening all the time for that next song, because everybody’s looking. 
Reba McEntire 

When onstage, I always try to take my audience through as many emotions as I possibly can. I want them to go from laughter to tears, be shocked and surprised and walk out the door with a renewed sense of themselves – and maybe a smile. 
Reba McEntire 

My family, you know, are all still, you know, very close. We’re all still very close. Mom and Daddy are still alive. So, what more can you ask for? Your kids are healthy. 
Reba McEntire 

Never have doubted it, even when the plane crash happened. I wasn’t mad at God. I just knew that there was a reason that I didn’t know about why it happened. 
Reba McEntire

“To succeed in life, you need three things: a wishbone, a backbone and a funnybone.” 
Reba McEntire

“Living might mean taking chances, but they’re worth taking. Loving might be a mistake. but its worth making” 
Reba McEntire

“Make sure you’re always giving, way more than you’re taking” 
Reba McEntire

“If I’m not the one thing you can’t stand to lose, 
If I’m not that arrow to the heart of you, 
If you don’t get drunk on my kiss, 
If you think you can do better than this then I guess we’re done. 
Let’s not drag this on, 
Consider me gone…” 
Reba McEntire

“Watch what you say and do because little eyes are watching you.” 
Reba McEntire

“How was I to know that I’d be ok? I thought I’d lose it all when you walked away. How was I to know that I’d be this strong? I had what it takes all along. How was I to know?” 
Reba McEntire

“If dreams give you power then I’m strong to walk through my heart till you love me.”

Reba McEntire

You don`t waste your entire life waiting to go back to dust.

Reba McEntire

Being a strong woman is very important to me. But doing it all on my own is not.

Reba McEntire

 I`m more of the down-home — I guess, you know, the good-old girl. Being sexy is kind of funny to me. You know, I can get kind of spunky or I can get tough, you know, that kind of tough, sexy look. But sexy? No, I don`t think so. Just what you see is what you get on me. And it`s never been anything of a sexual nature.

Reba McEntire

I always thought that was so strange that people would try to corral you and pigeonhole you in one category and not play you anywhere else.

Reba McEntire

REBA

Leave a Reply

